NaBloPoMo 2015 – Entry 10 – Yeah, I got nothin’.

Avoiding gaming stuff when you do a gaming blog that no one reads makes it difficult to have anything to write about. I did do a quick tinker on what I would want for a Stormcast Eternals army for Warhammer: Age of Sigmar. Woohoo.

Otherwise, I’ve listened to podcasts (mostly Tome Shows from 2013) and played some of my tablet games, including Terreria. Terreria is a side-scroller version of Minecraft with more of a sense of accomplishment. Minecraft became boring quickly for me, as there was no sense of accomplishment. Just digging holes, forever. Terreria has bosses to fight, and as you find objects and resources, you automatically get the recipe the resource makes, rather than trying to figure it out by randomly placing things in a grid and hoping that you make something. Of the games the Kids have gotten me into, it’s the only one I’m still playing.

Well, that’s all I’ve got for tonight. A day off tomorrow, which I intend on spending part of with said Kids. So I’ll likely be late posting tomorrow. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 11, 2015, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

