NaBloPoMo 2015 – Entry 12 – Hrm.

Worked late in the day, which is kind of annoying, but I always could have said no. I just wanted a few more hours on my time card, and that’s what I got. A relatively casual day in an office, but not one in which I sat around bored. Stomach continued to be grumbly, but not as bad as Wednesday.

Played our newly Epic Level D&D Living Forgotten Realms game tonight, but as one of our players couldn’t attend, one quit her job, and one just has money management issues, we didn’t go for Afters, which left me a bit down. It doesn’t help that the writers of the LFR adventures are so lame as to not have any idea how to write an adventure that threatens players without cheating. We faced minions in one encounter that had a special defense that allowed them to basically “save versus death” when struck. Lots of cheesy crap in these adventures.

That’s pretty much all I have for today. Not much done today. Working tomorrow, and the Kids D&D I run Saturday. Maybe something will come up that will be worth discussing. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 13, 2015, in D&D 4e, NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

