NaBloPoMo 2015 – Entry 29 – Overall Entry 275, Penultimate NaBloPoMo post

Today was the start of our Christmas decorating. Outside lights were put up, but we’re likely going to add more.

Outside of that, it’s also been laundry day, and I also was chauffeur for my mother for an hour or so.

So, on to that beard…

Beard, viewed from left

Beard, viewed from left

Beard-Right

Beard, viewed from right.

With the exception of a couple of trims to try to get the moustache and chin the same length as the rest, and trimming around the mouth so I don’t eat beard with my meals, I haven’t shaved since my birthday, or thereabouts. Somewhere about nine weeks of growth.

It’s way too sparse for my tastes, and the big strips of color amongst the gray that just make my beard look dirty are annoying. I’ve gotten in the habit of combing it regularly, and it still goes where it wants. You can also see empty places where there is no hair, and there has never been hair. Those spots are why I’ve never really let my beard grow out like this before. Folks have said the beard would fill in, and this just proves them wrong. So, I have the day off tomorrow, I’m going to shave it off, as well as trim my hair. I’m getting shaggy, for me.

Tomorrow is also the end of NaBloPoMo. I’m noticing a trend to my posts I want to address when I make that final post this go around. I passed my 250th post early this month, and 25 more as of today. I’ll hit 300 sometime about June 2016, if I can keep up with weekly posting.

That’s it for tonight. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 30, 2015, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

