NaBloPoMo 2015 – Entry 30 – And That’s a Wrap!

Again, I’ve managed to put up 30 posts in 30 days. This is important to me, as I often delay posts throughout the year. I try to post on a weekly basis, but I far too frequently find myself distracted or uninspired and delay to the point I skip weeks. And that’s bad as once a week really isn’t that heinous a goal for myself.

I didn’t manage to get shaved as I was called in to work about the time I was getting out of bed. I was sent to Richmond, and those are always full day trips. One of the good things about that is I’m getting caught up on my podcasts. I get three hours to burn through episodes of shows, and right now I’m still working on The Tome Show. His volume is pretty intense (about 200 episodes a year, between about five different streams), and I lost my pod back in 2012, and I had a little bit of a backlog then. I’ve had some crazy number of episodes to dig through, and I’m finally getting to the final 200 left (although I’ve just eliminated about 75, as I don’t care for one of the shows in his network). Yes, I know I’m a little crazy, but that’s just part of my charm. 🙂

I think this year, even more than last year, my posts have been personal rather than about gaming. In fact, I think there has been damned little about gaming this year. I’m still slogging through the Cypher System book, mainly because I’m reading the PDF part-time on my iPad, and doing the “jump around and read at random” thing doesn’t work so well in that case. My mind is still wandering through some ideas for the StarSea. But right now, I haven’t been particularly focused on that project. I feel like I’m experiencing a bit of fatigue where the StarSea is concerned. I’ve needed at least a little break. I’m still interested in hammering out a few issues, and refining quite a bit (I can’t include all the cool ideas I have), but I still need a little break from from hammering on the StarSea.

And I don’t mind putting the personal stuff here. It gives me the exercise in writing if nothing else. If something is too personal, I just don’t publish it. I have one draft that I will likely never publish as I feel it’s just too much of a pity-party to be worth publishing, but it’s nothing I want to delete, either. As I’m putting up more personal stuff, I might modify my sub-title for the blog, but that’s the only lasting and permanent change I might make.

So, it’s time to wrap this up. Hopefully, I’ll be back on Sunday.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on December 1, 2015, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

