I Hate the New WP Interface

I’ve been avoiding using this new version of the interface for a while now, but they’ve caught up to my trick and now I’m being locked into this crap. Ugh. So, I’ll sally forth.

Last week was no better than the ones before. The file migration got hosed as I moved the laptops last Monday, so I ended up repeating the process. Tuesday morning, I was able to start determining which apps were going to work with the new OS, and that soaked up most of my day. Wednesday after work, I ended up having to go to the hospital again, as they did not determine the source of my mother’s hemoglobin issue. That was after going to see my uncle about a car issue I’m having.

Late Tuesday, I started the migration of the tablet items, but I kept having problems with the save file for one game. That one was a years work that I didn’t want to lose. I worked on that migration again Thursday until I came to the conclusion that I would never be able to get the file migrated, so I have to do something more or less manual, as the game in question (Terraria) allows you to make a cloud world, so Friday, the Boy and I moved all of my stuff from the old worlds I had created to a new world, from which I’ll be making a new base on the cloud world, so my work won’t be lost again.

In the meantime, I worked in a little reading of the Dungeon World rules, and little else. Now that things are stabilized, I’m trying to focus on Reincarnated again. There’s a lot less to do, as I’m not trying to create new elves and other critters. I’m just trying to come up with a suitable mythology and history of the world that makes sense and will tell the story I’m dreaming up.

So, that’s about all I’ve got for tonight. Just getting caught up and keep things together has become quite a hassle the past few weeks. Hopefully, things will now settle down, and I can get something fun done.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on February 2, 2016, in Personal History, Reincarnated. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

