What to write, what to write…

I’m not in the best of moods, so take this for what you will.


I’m tired of the puppy. She just pissed on the brand new carpet with no warning that she needed out. I’m the only one that even tries to discipline her, and that work is constantly undone by the other members of the household. I’m tired of being responsible for animals I didn’t bring into the house.


While everyone else in the world has been on Pokemon Go, I decided to try out the older game by Niantic, Ingress.I was just looking for something entertaining to do while getting some exercise. The local players are jerks, and my entertainment has been spoiled. All of the younger folk at my Thursday night game are doing Pokemon Go, and there doesn’t seem to be the douchebaggery in that game, so I’m thinking of making the switch, even though I have zero interest in Pokemon Go.

I have no idea why I keep trusting in players on the Internet. Every game out there has it’s early adopters, and those folks seem to all be assholes who trample anyone new who joins. The social elements of these games are pretty anti-social.


I wonder why I bother to do this blog any more. I get five visits a post, and I haven’t had a comment in months. I’m really not enthusiastic about writing it, it’s feeling like a chore, or just a place to vent. That’s why I blew off making an entry last week.

Maybe it’s just my mood tonight. I could gripe about how work has been giving me very few hours, or any of a number of other things. Why bother?

I think I’m done for tonight. I wanted to get something up, and this isn’t really what I wanted, but obviously it’s stuff that I needed out.

Anyway, I’m done for now. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on July 18, 2016, in Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I still read it, every week 🙂

    Sorry to hear about the puppy, that has got to be really frustrating. My kids have bugged me for pets for long enough, and I’ve said no enough times, that they finally stopped. We had a dog that passed away several years ago and I haven’t had the desire to pick up the responsibility again. On a humorous note; It cuts into game time! heh

    I might get sucked into a Pokeball here soon too… many friends playing it, both my teenage sons, and now my wife started playing it last night. You can’t stop the signal, I guess.

    Keep fighting the good fight dude, blog or no blog. I enjoy reading your blogs because even though we barely gamed together for a bit at our FLGS, I feel like we’re cut from the same cloth in a lot of ways. It is always fun to read about someone who, in many ways, thinks similarly to myself and has other gaming experiences that I haven’t seen or heard about yet.

  2. (sorry if this is a duplicate… I commented but it didn’t show up afterwards…)

    I still read it, every week 🙂

    Sorry to hear about the puppy, that has got to be really frustrating. My kids have bugged me for pets for long enough, and I’ve said no enough times, that they finally stopped. We had a dog that passed away several years ago and I haven’t had the desire to pick up the responsibility again. On a humorous note; It cuts into game time! heh

    I might get sucked into a Pokeball here soon too… many friends playing it, both my teenage sons, and now my wife started playing it last night. You can’t stop the signal, I guess.

    Keep fighting the good fight dude, blog or no blog. I enjoy reading your blogs because even though we barely gamed together for a bit at our FLGS, I feel like we’re cut from the same cloth in a lot of ways. It is always fun to read about someone who, in many ways, thinks similarly to myself and has other gaming experiences that I haven’t seen or heard about yet.

    • Hey, Chris. I believe I’ve set you to automatically be approved, but WordPress can be slow to process approvals. I decided to moderate my blog to keep out spamming.

      Thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

