NaBloPoMo 2016-05 – Missed Days

Yeah, I’m already falling behind.

Thursday, chores and my Thursday night game were the center of my world, although I did start rewriting the segments of my rules set to comply with my new systems. As I’ve said before, I really enjoy using the 3x5s to write on. It forces me to be brief.

Something I noticed while re-examining the A! Rev rules is that the writing seems rushed. That’s something I want to avoid, and I feel like I’m doing that as I write.

Yesterday, Friday from my point of view, I worked during the day, and in the evening there was more confusion originating with the hospital over Mom and when she was to leave the hospital. In fact, as of this writing, I’m not even sure she’s home still. With the confusion (as to whether or not I was going to pick Mom up from the hospital), I simply never settled in at HTU (where I go hang out after work until the Framily are free), and never even remembered the idea of posting. In the evening, we watched Bill Maher. Throughout the episode, the political discussions I had most of the day consumed my thoughts, and I still didn’t think about posting.

Most of today has been similar. Chores and casual reading consumed my morning, spending time with the family before our D&D game consumed the evening, and I honestly found myself looking at distractions rather than write this.

Tomorrow, we go to see Doctor Strange, and I hope to be able to get an entry in in the evening. I don’t think I’ll be distracted, but then again, I could be wrong.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 7, 2016, in NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

