NaBloPoMo 2016-10,11,12

I probably should just admit to myself that I am not committed to doing NaBloPoMo this year. Between Mom, the election, and life, I think I’ve missed more days out of the past 12 than I’ve hit.

Thursday, the morning was spent job hunting. The afternoon was spent wrestling with the hospital and their glacial pace so we could get Mom to physical rehabilitation. In the evening, the Thursday night gang got together to discuss our next game, and it was determined I would run Titansgrave. I’ll just run it “out of the box,” so I’m not spending a lot of time with preparation.

Yesterday was just a wasted day. I didn’t work, but forgot that my framily would all be off. It worked out, as they spent the day preparing for a ren faire today. So, I spent the day at Hobby Town just hanging out. Actually had some political conversations about this recent election with people from the other side of the fence without it becoming a screaming match.

Today, I’ve been spending time with Mom, but she’s slept through all but a few minutes of that time. I’m in need of food, and I need to get planning to GM again. So, I’m going to draw the post to a close.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 13, 2016, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

