NaBloPoMo 2016-15

Not much going on in the past few hours. I did manage to complete a number of items on my prep checklist for Titansgrave. I’m probably going to have to repeat the videos, though, and maybe the rules reviews.

Otherwise, I did some job hunting today. Online job applications are tedious. Endlessly repeating the same information, over and over, as every employer has different requirements of information formatting, each has their own set of questions for “personality screening,” etc. I really hate this way of doing things. I’d rather fill out a piece of paper and wait for an interview.

For a few weeks recently, on Pinterest I pinned a large number of resumé formats that looked interesting. I’ve since come to the conclusion that those are pointless, except as a way to organize data. Why bother with a visually appealing or eye catching resume when nobody takes in paper any more?

Outside of a visit with Mom (she’s doing well), there’s not much more to report. Mom was actually in the dining room when we arrived. It was nice they managed to get her out of her bed. But that’s about all I have to say on that.

So, I think I’m done for today. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 16, 2016, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

