NaBloPoMo 2016-30 (Final)

I can’t tell you how glad I am to have finally reached the end of this year’s NaBloPoMo. I’ve complained plenty about the difficulties I had writing this month.

Today through us another twist that almost completely derailed my day, and definitely derailed my sister’s, as Mom has been sent again for a transfusion. It’s now 10:17 and Kathy has been at the hospital for about 5 hours. As far as I know, Mom is still waiting to get through triage, as Kathy’s phone battery was dying at last report. Kathy has been with her all night because Mom’s nearly deaf and can’t hear when her name has been called. It’s a big clusterfuck, and we get tired of dealing with the hospital’s delays.

Otherwise, this was a yard work day for me. We have a neighborhood cleanup coming up, and there was stuff I needed to get out. I found my gloves had been eaten by rats, mice or squirrels (they were on tool handles), so I had to find others. I’ve also been trying to clean up a few other things, but I’m afraid I’m not making a lot of progress. Between being easily distractible and the masses of links I bookmark and save through different means, deleting things cans be very slow, as many times the link names are vague, if not outright unintelligible.

I read mountains of data. Gaming, politics, odds and ends of pop culture, whether comic books or sci-fi, all of this and more catches my eye. Like I said, I’m easily distractible. (Like right now. I just forgot about completing this for about an hour.) And I really don’t have the time to read everything I want to, so I save links, through Facebook, Pocket.com and the mobile app they make, and just saving links to my hard drive (I have no idea how many megabytes of links I have on my hard drive). And I’m trying to cut back and not use those tools as much. I fail. A lot.

I need to get ready for bed now.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on December 1, 2016, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

