(Sniffle! Snort!) Yeah, I’m feeling great.

I was doing fine until Saturday night, when someone in the house decided to sear a shark steak without turning on the smoke fan. The kitchen and adjoining living room got smoky, and I started coughing. I should have seen that as a bad sign. I didn’t get to bed that until 3AM. The two combined to give me a miserable head cold. I just posted on Facebook that I don’t remember a cold in which I’ve had so runny a nose or sneezed so much. I’m really just hoping now to keep it out of my throat and chest, or I’ll be really sick through Christmas.


I brought Mom home from rehabilitation Saturday. She’s doing well so far. Hopefully, my sister and I can remember to get her up and move around on a daily basis.


I have most of my prep done for running Titansgrave. I actually managed to get all my printing done with a minimum of cursing at the HP printer I own. I swear to God, it will be my last. I hate their products and their business plan (sell a cheap device and make money on the sale of ink cartridges). I can’t afford to replace it right now, but when it fails (like i know it will), HP will never again get my business.


Friday night, I tested out the Games Workshop/Citadel gemstone paints. They’re pretty much a glaze that goes over metallic paints. Depending on the color, some of them work well, and others… not so much. For example, the blue color doesn’t look good over gold, but looks great over silver. The red and green work okay over gold, but on large surfaces, all of them can look like Christmas ornaments.


I think that’s it for this post. I’m now back to trying to do weekly posts rather than the dailies of NaBloPoMo. Feels better to be operating this way.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on December 6, 2016, in Metagaming, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

