Digging /Titansgrave/

So, I had wanted to do a post last week, but I let myself get distracted, and other things headed South for a minute, and I ended up delaying. So, this week, I have plenty to go on about.


The cold wasn’t a cold, but rather a severe allergic reaction. It never really moved down into my chest, although my tickle came back, and at the game this week I started coughing while trying to finish my Mountain Dew, and ended up coughing it up all over the tables and the floor at the store. Basically, I was over it in a week, which is better than my colds ever are.


Last Monday, I was going to write up the post I’d put off Sunday night, and then ended up distracted again by Mom developing another UTI and spending a day either waiting to switch out with my sister at the hospital, or either being at the hospital. Fortunately, Mom came home that day, with a new prescription. She’s doing better now, although the therapist pissed her off a time or two, which was actually good for Mom as she powered through exercises she said she couldn’t do.


The last two Thursday nights have consisted of Titansgrave character creation, as well as the first half of the first chapter. One of the players came up with a great concept that I really liked that aligned perfectly with one of the mysteries of the setting, the City-State of Karros. I had to fake some creation rules to do it (as she wanted to do a robot, and there’s no rules for robot PCs), but we managed to get something workable.

Once play started, we all fell into the roles and setting pretty well. Except for the youngest of us, who’s about 15. I think he’s a little self-conscious, but by the end of the session, he started relaxing. And the best part of the play was the robot delivering a kurt, dull speech, after the others rambled on, and her roll to impact the in-game audience was the best in the party, which had the audience rolling, and me as well.


Sadly, the rewrite of Adventurers! has fallen by the wayside over the past couple of months. The past couple of months have been very distracting, with Mom’s in-and-out of the hospital and rehab, along with work and Titansgrave and all the other miscellaneous things I have to distract me. (Westworld is joining the choir.) However, I’m thinking I’ll be back to that before long. Titansgrave is kinda low prep, as I’m just running the game by the book, so my mind will free itself eventually and I’ll get back to that game development. Then I can get back to developing the Reincarnated world, and then back to the StarSea.


That’s all I’ve got for this post. I hope to be back before the end of the year. Thanks for reading. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on December 19, 2016, in Personal History, Titansgrave. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Glad to hear that Titansgrave is interesting so far. I’m curious to see how it does with longer play.

    • I’m honestly not sure how long I’ll be running this one, as it’s only 10 chapters, which I expect will take maybe 20 sessions. I’m running the adventure straight as published (with the odd PC as an exception), and it’s realistically an intro to a bigger adventure. They teased a second season/adventure book, but I have yet to see anything. And I’m not planning on expanding beyond what’s provided.

Leave a Reply

